top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCreative Roots Sewing

FREEBIES!!


Everyone likes free stuff...right!? There are tons of free sewing patterns on the web. Some come in all sorts of sizes, others in just one or two. But here are a few of my absolute favorites! (Keep in mind not all of these patterns are still free, but when I got them they were). Let's start with one of the most popular free patterns - Peg Legs (Patterns for Pirates). Although I'm not a leggings person really, I had to try these out. For the code to get these for free you need to see the pinned post on the official Patterns for Pirates Facebook page. These are a super easy sew (as long as you cut everything right), and you can modify the pattern easily enough to suit your personal needs.


It's surprisingly difficult to take a picture of your pants!! These were the first pair I made, they are a cotton/lycra blend that have a denim look to them. These turned out a teeny bit smaller than I would have liked, so of course, I made another pair. This time out of a stretchier fabric in plain black - they turned out much better. I will talk a lot more about her patterns, but they are truly amazing...and you can't go wrong with free. (*Hint* there's a second free pattern if you go to the Facebook page).

Next up is Duck Butt Designs. She has both a free kids raglan, and a newly released pattern for women's lounge pants (you will of course need to join their Facebook page for access to the codes). Edited to add that DBD now has a free kids pant also! WOW! New Horizons - The women's and girls Key West tanks. Not only are these patterns free, but the women's tank is SO flattering! I have made a number of these tanks now and they are comfy enough for lounge wear, but nice enough to wear out.


Love Notions - Laundry Day Tee. This pattern is super popular, and once you make one you will see why. This is one I made my mom for her 60th birthday. She's one of those people that loves a nice drape and flow and I think this one ticked all her boxes. I LOVE how it turned out and have since made myself a few more.

Other places you can find free patterns (a list I will update and add more information to at some point): Peek-A-Boo A Stitch Upon a Time Made for Mermaids Elliedactyl - 5K Tee for kids Winter Wear Designs - Women's tank Pickle Toes Brindille & Twig - Kids hoodie


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page