top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCreative Roots Sewing

From Yarn to Fabric...


My run with yarn was short lived when I hurt my arm and could no longer make anything without paying for it after. My husband - being as amazing as he is - decided I needed a new hobby and that sewing sounded great. So, for my birthday he bought me a sewing machine. Technically this isn't a 'new' hobby for me - I have owned two sewing machines in the past but mostly made baby items like blankets. Long story short, I wasn't thrilled about the machine he purchased, and I ended up returning it. I searched and searched for a one I thought I would like and ended up purchasing the Singer One Plus. I got a great deal and it had awesome reviews.

We bonded right away - it was beautiful and it worked amazing! It wasn't long before yet another hobby took hold of me and I was packing up my yarn collection (of about 100 skeins),and replacing it all with fabric of every color and print. I have loved all my hobbies, but sewing was quickly becoming one of my favorites.

​​



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page